Digital Concert Series
Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra


19 October 2013 / 19:45 Past Activity

Pera Museum collaborates with Goethe-Institut Istanbul and the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra between October 2013 and June 2014, presenting a live stream concert from the world's first virtual concert hall Digital Concert Hall once every month.

The series will begin with its first concert on Saturday 19 October with Johann Sebastian Bach's St. Matthew Passion.

Concerts are free of admissions; seating is limited and unnumbered. No reservations taken.

Concert Program

19:45 Sabri Tuluğ Tırpan, Presentation

20:00 Live Stream, Concert

Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra
Sir Simon Rattle Conductor

Johann Sebastian Bach
St Matthew Passion

Camilla Tilling Soprano
Magdalena Kožená Mezzo-Soprano
Topi Lehtipuu, Mark Padmore, Eric Owens Bariton
Christian Gerhaher Bariton
Rundfunkchor Berlin, Simon Halsey Chorus Master
Knaben des Staats-und Domchors Berlin, Kai-Uwe Jirka Chorus Master
Peter Sellars Staging